News

Upcoming Performances: 2014 – 2015

 

Silt Historical Park

Friday August 22, 2014 – 7:00 PM

Kid Curry “Wildest of the Wild Bunch”
Hear the tale from the #4 ranked Gunfighter of the Old West

Dr. John Henry “Doc” Holliday
will tell you “How it Was!”

Bring your camera for photos with Doc & The Kid.

707 Orchard Ave.
Silt, CO 81652
970-876-5801

—– o —–

Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park

DK_at_Caverns
Doc Holliday & Kid Curry

Only one weekend left in the 2014 season!

Saturday August 30 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday August 31 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Bring your  camera!
Take a photo with Doc Holliday & Kid Currythree

  Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
5100 Two Rivers Plaza Road
Glenwood Springs, CO 81641
970-945-8872

See the Outlaws and Inlaws!
Visit the 2014 Cavern’s Rogues Gallery!

—– 0 —–

2014 Ghost Walk

DH-GhostPistolSqCrp
15th Annual – 2014

You will see the doctor there!

Presented by the Frontier Historical Society
in Linwood Pioneer Cemetery
Glenwood Springs, Colorado

Dates:

Friday, October 11
Saturday, October 12

Friday, October 18
Saturday, October 19

Friday, October 25
Saturday, October 26

Tickets
available at:
Frontier Historical Society
1001 Colorado Avenue
Glenwood Springs, Co 81601
(970) 945-4448
www.glenwoodhistory.com

Get your tickets early, this event often sells out!

I am pleased to be “The Father of the Feast ” of this delightful, event; focused on some very interesting past residents of Glenwood Springs. Take a walk in the October night with lanterns and flashlights. Your guide will take you on a round robin through historic Linwood Cemetery where you will visit the graves of some of Glenwood Springs’ most notable characters. The resident “spirits” will regale you with stories of their life and times and you will be refreshed with hot apple cider and homemade cookies at the end of your voyage into the past.
About a mile and a half, in the dark, on rocky trails with some relatively steep and a few rough sections. Everyone should have a personal light. Suitable physically and content-wise for children from maybe eight or so? Groups of 30, at 40 minute intervals, starting at Seven PM, four performances per evening.

—– o —–

Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
2015 Summer Season

DK_at_Caverns
Doc Holliday & Kid Curry

This is a tentative schedule!
Won’t be firmed up until May 2015

Saturday May 30 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday May 31 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Saturday June 20 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday June 21 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Saturday June 27 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday June 28 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Saturday July 04 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday July 05 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Saturday July 11 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday July 12 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Saturday July 18 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday July 19 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Saturday July 25 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday July 26 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Saturday August 01 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday August 02 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Saturday August 08 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday August 09 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Saturday August 15 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday August 16 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Saturday August 22 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday August 23 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Saturday September 05 – Noon to 4:00 PM
Sunday September 06 – Noon to 4:00 PM

Bring your  camera!
Take a photo with Doc Holliday & Kid Currythree

  Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
5100 Two Rivers Plaza Road
Glenwood Springs, CO 81641
970-945-8872

See the Outlaws and Inlaws!
Visit the 2014 Cavern’s Rogues Gallery!
There will be one for 2015!

—– 0 —–

Old Performances

 

Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
2014 Summer Season

DK_at_Caverns
Doc Holliday & Kid Curry

See the Outlaws and Inlaws!
Visit the 2014 Cavern’s Rogues Gallery!

—– 0 —–

Garfield County Fair

Friday August 8th – 3:00 to 7:00 PM
Saturday August 9th – 6:00 to 9:00 PM

Garfield County Fairgrounds
Rifle, CO

Bring your camera for photos with:
Doc Holliday and Kid Curry

Doc will make special appearance at:
The Fair Volunteers Bar-B-Que
Tuesday August 5th – 6:00 to 7:30 PM

 The fair had it’s hazards!
We both nearly fell prey to “The Beast from Hollow Mountain”.
Anybody go back that far?

F14-Byrne02-cp-Web

It sneaked up behind
The Kid!

F14-Byrne03-cpWeb

Doc stared it right in the eye!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 —– 0 —–

Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park 2013

Caverns-CoverWEB

Find the photos you sent to us at:

Doc & The Kid’s 2013 Caverns Rogues Gallery

—– o —–

2013 Durango & Silverton True West Rail Fest


Durango, Colorado August 15 – 18, 2013
A fun show! Check out the pictures!

Click here for Doc’s 2013 TrueWest RailFest Photo Album

—– 0 —–

{rwb}

 

Comments are closed.